Valetta Maastricht

Keynote speakers 

Dirk Bergemann - Yale University 

Dirk Bergemann joined Yale in 1995 as an assistant professor, having previously served as a faculty member at Princeton University. He has been affiliated with the Cowles Foundation for Research in Economics at Yale since 1996 and a fellow of the Econometric Society since 2007. He is currently a co-editor of Econometrica. His research on industrial economics is concerned with game theory, contract theory and mechanism design.

Botond Kőszegi - Central European University 

Botond Kőszegi joined Central European University in 2012 as a professor, having previously served as a professor at University of California in Berkeley and being a visiting professor at Massachusetts Institute of Technology. He is currently member of the council of the European Economic Association and managing editor of Review of Economic Studies. His research on industrial economics is concerned with non-standard preferences and incorrect beliefs.

Frank Verboven - University of Leuven 

Frank Verboven is professor at KU Leuven since 2002, and he previously held positions at the University of Antwerp and Tilburg University. He is currently member of the economic advisory group competition policy of the European Commission and a former co-editor of the Journal of Industrial Economics. His research on industrial economics is mainly empirical with a recent focus on pharmaceuticals, media infrastructure and services, and transportation.


06-09-2017: You can download your Certificate of Attendance in your conference registration account. Please click here.


11-08-2017: Please click here for the programme.


29-06-2017: Airport transfers (click) can now be booked at delegates' own cost.


12-05-2017: It is now possible to register for the conference. Please click here.


10-03-2017: It is now possible to book your official conference hotel. Hotels in Maastricht are limited and subject to availability. Please click here.

Important dates

Submission system opens 1 February 2017

Submission system closes 22 March 2017

Acceptance notification 15 May 2017

Early registration 15 June 2017

Conference secretariat

Klinkhamer Group | meeting services

Maastricht, the Netherlands


T: +31 (0)43-36 27 008